TMS names 2018 franchisees of the year

by | Dec 3, 2018 | News, Press Release

Man receieves award from company president.

CINCINNATI, Ohio – Local advertising franchise Town Money Saver (TMS) recognized several of its top franchisees during its 2018 Franchisee Summit.

Greg Stolly, Sharon Ziegler, Ali Newman, and Jeff Lawler all earned Regional Franchisee of the Year honors during the annual meeting. Stolly took home the top prize after being named the 2018 Town Money Saver Franchisee of the Year.

“Persistence knows no failure,” Stolly said.

To be named a franchisee of the year, winners should exemplify the “ideal representation” of the company, according to TMS’s guidelines.

Stolly operates in five communities in and around Lima, OH.

“Greg is our first-ever two-time winner,” Town Money Saver President Bill Zirzow said. “He has been a tremendous representation of our company for many years. He is definitely deserving of the honor.”

Other award winners included Rick Weigand, who won the Blane Drake Award for demonstrating selflessness both professionally and personally; Will Perkins, who earned TMS’s Leadership Award; and Mike McCollom, who was recognized as Rookie of the Year.

Town Money Saver is in its 26th year, operating franchises in Ohio, Michigan, Kentucky, and Wisconsin.

For more information about franchising with Town Money Saver, visit or call 800-481-8696.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBR Names Town Money Saver a Top Franchise for 2021

FBR Names Town Money Saver a Top Franchise for 2021

LUCAS, OH – Marketing and advertising franchisor Town Money Saver was named a Top Franchise for 2021 by Franchise Business Review, according to its annual survey. This is the 16th annual ranking of the 200 best franchise opportunities as rated by franchise business...